Founded in October 2015, the School of Foreign Languages and Literature (hereinafter referred to as SFLL) grew out of the School of Social Science and Foreign Languages, which was founded in 1997. In January 2009 the School of Social Science and Foreign Languages was renamed the School of Law and Arts upon restructuring. SFLL consists of the English Department, the Department of Chinese Language and Literature, 2 Public English Teaching Departments, Foreign Language Teaching Department for Graduate Students and the Japanese Department. SFLL also has three research centers (Translation and Cross-culture Communication Research Center, North-East Asia Research Center and Linguistic Science Research Center) and 3 research institutes (Taiwan Research Institute, Slavic Culture Research Institute and Foreign Language Research Institute.) The National Base for University Students’ Cultural Quality Education is based in SFLL.

Address:Yaguan Road 135, Haihe Education Park, Jinnan District, Tianjin, China.

Post Code:300350 Email:sfll@tju.edu.cn

Copyright @copy 2015 School of Foreign Languages and Literature,Tianjin University.All Rights reserved.